Makeover

Hello!

It’s been a while.

For a minute there, I thought I wasn’t going to be able to successfully log into my wordpress account.

What an eventful 1st quarter!

I lost a good friend to cancer last March. Jay, I miss you. I’ll make sure to keep your memories alive by telling my two daughters about you, about how much you have inspired us with your strength and courage.

 

On the lighter side, let me share with you the surprise I got last Saturday.

This.

Surprise make-over. We were really "surprised"!

Surprise make-over. We were really “surprised”!

Can you tell who the hairstylist is?

Yep!

The one with the huge grin at the back.

Good thing hair grows back. I take solace in the fact that it was apparently a joint consented venture. The first and last thing our nanny heard was Mikaela saying to the very compliant Ayana, “throw it outside the window”. They were unanimous in throwing evidence away. As if they can get away with the now painfully obvious “result” of their creative-partnership crime.

My fervent hope now is that Ayana will not disown me when she hits puberty and finds out I posted it on my blog.

Classic.

Classic.

3 thoughts on “Makeover

  1. Your post for Jay was on my Google feed for a long time – feels like a deep loss here, too. You are strong and you have your wacky daughters hairdressing schemes to keep you upbeat!

Leave a Reply

