Picture Tuesday : Of Crowns and Tiaras

Like Bridget of www.twinisms.com, I don’t have any inclination to do arts and crafts. But I do appreciate a good one but it pains me so to create one.

So that’s why I admire Tricia of www.crittersandcrayons.com, because she has the talent and I can only admire and read on her blog entries.

Case in point.

Mikaela : Ma, can you make me a crown? (Hands me the green play doh <– brand, it’s actually,  play dough/clay)

Here’s my creation. And as you can see, she’s plenty happy about it, don’t you think?

Her Ma's creation. I'd say, it's not bad. She'd say, is this a crown?

 
 
But look what my husband came up with.
 

Her Pa's creation. Look at her smile. It's not really much but the details are pretty neat.

 
 
So I concede.
 
At least there’s one “artistic” person in the house.
 
I have to ask Nami of www.namzola.blogspot.com, if her preschooler Samu can give me a crash course on art designs and creations.
 
13 thoughts on “Picture Tuesday : Of Crowns and Tiaras

  1. Haha, Ava! you give me too much credit! You do realize that my crafting on my site started as a “Craftless Series”. It was all about how we spent time together but that I really sucked. If you look at the crafts we do, they are crazy simple. I don’t have the patience or the skill to do anything really cool. Seriously! Thanks for the shout! And I think the play dough crown is just perfect! 🙂

  2. @B : You’re a great friend! 😉

    @Tricia : No prob! I am really impressed by your crafts but what impressed me most is your keeness on exposing your kids to arts and crafts and of course your patience teaching them and all the while bonding too. I salute you! 😉

    @Myats : Thanks for dropping by again, I missed your comments. Let’s discuss Go Jun Pyo’s cuteness again tonight! hahahhaa mwah! Halo bitaw no?

  3. I believe you mom and daddy michael believe kaau ko sa inyong gihimo ug crown…. hahhaa mura gud gibayaw si kai kai sa langit…. happy kaau. Hala candidataha na sa purok lemonsito aron maka crown…. .

  4. @Nami : Thanks for the vote of confidence! 🙂

    @Mama : Ma, you definitely have to buy 5 crowns!

    @Megan : So, the vote is unanimous, my crown trumps Michaels crown! Yay! 🙂 But of course, the ultimate judge was is Mikaela. She’s a Papa’s girl. But again, thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

